U.S. Congressional STEAM Caucus

All Members of the House of Representatives are encouraged to join the Congressional STEAM Caucus

Congresswoman Suzanne Bonamici chairs The STEAM Caucus
(science, technology, engineering, design/arts and math) launched in January 2013 to emphasize the important of design subjects as part of a broad based education.

The Caucus aims “to change the vocabulary of education to recognize the benefits of a well rounded education to our country’s
future generations. Caucus members will work to increase
awareness of the importance of STEAM education and explore new strategies to advocate for STEAM programs.”

The following Congressional Representatives participate on the STEAM Caucus:

CALIFORNIA: Rep. Tony Cárdenas, Rep. Julia Brownley, Rep. Susan Davis, Rep. Michael Honda, Rep. Jared Huffman, Rep. Zoe Lofgren, Rep. Doris Matsui, Rep. Scott Peters, Rep. Adam Schiff,
Rep. Jackie Speier, Rep. Mark Takano.

COLORADO: Rep. Jared Polis


DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA:  Rep. Eleanor Holmes Norton

FLORIDA: Rep. Corrine Brown, Rep. Lois Frankel,
Rep. Alcee Hastings, Rep.Ted Yoho

GEORGIA: Rep. Sanford Bishop, Rep. Hank Johnson,
Rep. David Scott

GUAM: Rep. Madeleine Bordallo

HAWAII: Rep. Tulsi Gabbard

ILLINOIS: Rep. Danny Davis, Rep. Rodney Davis, Rep. Mike Quigley,
Rep. Janice Schakowsky

INDIANA: Rep. Susan Brooks, Rep. André Carson

IOWA: Rep. Dave Loebsack

MAINE: Rep. Chellie Pingree

MARYLAND: Rep. Jamie Raskin

MASSACHUSETTS: Rep. Michael Capuano, Rep. Bill Keating,
Rep. Joseph Kennedy Rep. Stephen Lynch,
Rep. James McGovern, Rep. Richard Neal,

MINNESOTA: Rep. Keith Ellison, Rep. Rick Nolan,
Rep. Collin Peterson

NEVADA: Rep. Dina Titus

NEW HAMPSHIRE: Rep. Ann McLane Kuster

NEW MEXICO: Rep. Ben Ray Luján

NEW YORK: Rep. Carolyn Maloney, Rep. Jerrold Nadler,
Rep. Charles Rangel, Rep. Louise Slaughter, Rep. Paul Tonko

NORTH CAROLINA: Rep. David Price

OHIO: Rep. Tim Ryan, Rep. Pat Tiberi

OREGON: Rep. Earl Blumenauer, Rep. Suzanne Bonamici,
Rep. Peter DeFazio

PENNSYLVANIA: Rep. Matthew Cartwright, Rep. Scott Perry,
Rep. Joe Pitts

RHODE ISLAND: Rep. David Cicilline, Rep. James Langevin

TEXAS: Rep. Lloyd Doggett, Rep. Blake Farenthold

VIRGINIA: Rep. Gerry Connolly, Rep. Bobby Scott

WASHINGTON: Rep. Suzan DelBene, Rep. Derek Kilmer

WISCONSIN: Rep. Mark Pocan

For more information, please contact the office of Congresswoman Suzanne Bonamici at 202-225-0855.

One thought on “U.S. Congressional STEAM Caucus”

  1. Whats up very cool website!! Man .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds also厈I am satisfied to find a lot of useful info right here within the publish, we’d like work out more strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

Comments are closed.